Tags

, , ,

Coming out as a gay Mormon admittedly sucks.

Here’s one guy who is just a little to flippant about the whole thing, which makes me suspect that there’s more going on here than meets the eye. I haven’t quite figured out what that is exactly, but it looks too well produced. It comes across as too comical, almost like a practical joke…or eerily similar to those I am a Mormon ads.

Gay Mormon coming out

I was going to write a long post about it, but then I found this one that said everything I was about to:

gay mormon coming out blog

I have an easy 30 second recipe for Jimmy for how being gay doesn’t suck.

Take out the Mormon.

Voila!

Being gay is awesome! I’m sorry you and your bishop feel differently… Because all you really did was shout from the closet. You didn’t come out of anything. Read about how Mormon Brett Bradshaw managed to actually come out and find love HERE  (other truly compassionate stories HERE. These will help where your bishop failed).

See Also:

Improving Your Image

Mormon Church’s Perception Problem

Coming out of a Closet

Coming out advice

What I Love About Being Gay And Out

Things That Make Me Smile #2 (see the George Takei method of coming out at the bottom)