Tags

, , , , , ,

I always like to follow up my downer posts with a smile.

Here’s my current list of things that make me laugh or grin:

First, the name of the musical Urinetown.

Second, this musical number from said show.

Third, Hunter Foster performing that number.

Fourth, the Dutch version.

Dutch Urinetown

Dutch Urinetown

* The talent of Rob Thomas rob_thomas

I LOVE his description of the personal impetus behind writing this song. You’d never guess it, but once he reveals it it is so powerful and clear. That is my definition of an artist; that he allows equal validity to the universality of other interpretation. I love him as a solo artist. I love him in Matchbox 20. I’ve been a fan for so long. I loved him when it was only Matchbox 5.

* Olympians25120I1143931tom-daley-british-olympic-diver-tv-host__oPt

Happy-26th-birthday-Epke-Zonderland-04

AzsxyeoCMAAirah

* Olympic Divers in freeze frame Photoshopped on the toilet

olympic-divers1

* Harry Potter singing and dancing on Broadway… and especially the dancer on his left (your right) at 1:00.

harry potter

* People who look like Jesus

Malcolm

albinojesus.

Albino Jesus

the-count-of-monte-cristo-986713l-imagine

 Pitt n jesus

Kroeger n jesus

* Nev Schulman’s Eyes and chest

Nev eyes and chest

* Max Joseph, Nev’s sidekick on Catfish the TV Show

catfish-the-tv-show-max-joseph-1

* Neil Patrick Harris in just about anything but especially hosting the Tony Awards 2011, 2012 

NPH Tony

(NPH bonus video HERE: check out the woman at the bottom right of the screen)

* President Obama mouthing the words to Led Zeppelin songs during the Kennedy Center Honors 2012 (12:20)

Obama Kennedy Cnter honors2012

* Unshaven body hair

John F. Kennedy Jr.armpit-1

* “Reality” TV

sisterwives

Total Blackout

* “But wait! There’s more!”

…Best coming out idea ever.

Come out with George Takei!

Coming out George Takei

See also:

Things That Make Me Smile 1

