Tags

SURVIVOR: CARAMOAN - FANS VS. FAVORITESWho would have thought my new favorite word would jump out at me while watching Survivor!

truthinessNot since Stephen Colbert bestowed “truthiness” upon us have I been so thrilled with a newly coined word!

Yes, I know the reality series Survivor jumped the shark long ago.

I think it was flying over that shark around the time of “Redemption Island,” but like an old favorite pair of underwear (garments excluded), I still just can’t give it up.

Jack TwistAs Jack Twist would say, “I wish I knew how to quit you, Survivor!”

In one of his confessionals, one of the current Survivor cast members, Reynold, was expressing exasperation at one of his fellow castaways, Shamar, who had been threatening to quit. In a complete reversal, the quitter, Shamar, expressed his renewed loyalty to his alliance and proclaimed that he wouldn’t quit after all. Reynold found it odd that a man could set himself up as a loyal hero by quitting…almost…and then “unquitting!”

Kind of like Barbara Streisand unretiring every few years, or John Dehlin recently unresigning from the Mormon Church.

My former in-laws were trend-setters. Years ago, they undivorced!

I can’t count the number of people I’ve witnessed uncancel their Facebook accounts.

Conservative, anti-gay politicians un-come out of the closet all the time!

Heroes, every one of them!

Oh yeah! I just remembered why I can’t stop watching Survivor! Looks like I am going to unquit watching the show after all…

hot-survivor-menhot-survivor-men4 hot-survivor-men5 hot-survivor-men7   hot-survivor-men9hot-survivor-men10 hot-survivor-men11 hot-survivor-men12 hot-survivor-men2 hot-survivor-men3

