Tags

,

I started this blog as a means of letting off steam, but lately my interactions with the kids have been golden.

I just spent a week with my four children.  There have been a half dozen moments throughout this week when I’ve just absorbed the wonderful experience of having my kids close to me and felt… gratitude.

My children are very well adjusted given their divorced parents and the distance between us.  They open up and feel free to talk to me when we’re together.  They express love and kindness regularly to each other and to me without being prompted.

I think that since I have set aside the need to match their Mom’s indoctrination with my own undoing of it they are more relaxed and calm.  It has made a difference.

Oh, we’ll still be having talks and discussions about critical thinking skills and morality as time goes on, but it’s been nice to place them ahead of having to be right.

